Mississippi Braves announce opening day roster

Reynoso, Ryne 8808(Priddy 500px).jpg

Thirteen returning players from the 2008 Southern League champion Mississippi Braves are back on the team’s 2009 opening day roster, announced today.
Ryne Reynoso, above, is one of the first-time Mississippi pitchers named today. I took this photo of him during an intrasquad game last month at Spring Training.
The roster, according to the M-Braves Web site:
Pitchers: Brett Butts, Kyle Cofield, Rafael Cruz, Rudy Darrow, Scott Diamond, Brian Dumesnil, Jerome Gamble, Deunte Heath, Jeff Lyman, Steve Marek, Ryne Reynoso and Johnny Venters.  
Catchers: Phillip Britton and Jose Camarena.
Infielders: Eric Campbell, Javier Guzman, Brandon Hicks, Travis Jones, Kala Ka’aihue and Kody Kirkland. 
Outfielders: Willie Cabrera, Gorkys Hernandez, Concepcion Rodriguez and Matt Young.

1 Comment

Good luck to Ryne!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: